Behold and welcome to the second Jump-Into-Chapters adventure starring crabby ANDY and pestering PRESTON! Is there really an Andy doppleganger? Why does he look exactly like Preston? Hmm...Andy, a crabby alligator, is a reluctant friend to Preston, an innocent (mostly) and enthusiastic coyote pup. Three chapters link together to tell the overall story. In ANDY ALSO, Preston decides to re-name himself \"the new Andy.\" In retaliation, Andy re-names himself Dr. Turkeyfeet, only to find that name is already taken. In CLANG-CLANG-BING! the second Andy (Andy, also) goes back to being Preston, and makes alotta noise. In 100 RABBITS, Preston asks Andy almost-endless questions, concluding with: Are you faster than 100 rabbits? The question turns out to be not merely rhetorical and Andy must PROVE his swiftness as 100 rabbits begin to chase him. Funny, simple, and simply funny! Maxwell Eaton has earned starred reviews and kudos for his sharply funny writing and illustrations. Buddies!: Andy and Preston--one crabby, one sweet--offer a warm-hearted, classic combination of pal-ship! Engaging and easy-to-read: A very spare text pairs with charming, memorable characters that are at the perfect level of complexity for new readers. Taps into a growing trend of longer page count/lower word count early readers. Skill-strengthening: Readers will develop comprehension using picture clues and simple word recognition. Next! In 2015 the sort-of-pals will return for adventures in which Andy discovers new layers crabbiness and Preston continues his unbounded love for shenanigans. Series Overview: Okay, Andy and Andy, Also are part of Blue Apple\'s Jump-Into-Chapters series. These character-driven stories--in the vein of Elephant and Piggie--entertain, empower, and increase the reading proficiency of kids who want to tackle a long, \"big kid\" book, but aren\'t quite ready for text-heavy reading.

Specs

  • 6 pages
  • 6.5 x 9 inches
  • children ages 5+
  • 4 colors
  • hardcover

Rights available for...

  • Portuguese (Brazil)
  • Portuguese (Europe)
  • Dutch
  • French
  • Spanish

No downloads available